Metropolitan News-Enterprise


Wednesday, November 26, 2014


Page 3


New Judges to Be Dispersed Among at Least Seven Courthouses


By a MetNews Staff Writer


The 15 incoming Los Angeles Superior Court judges elected this year will be dispersed among at least seven courthouses once they are sworn in Jan. 5, the MetNews has learned.

Thirteen new judges were elected in the June primary—three of them without opposition, and two more in Nov. 4 runoffs.

Newly elected judges Carol Najera and Teresa Pineda Magno will be going to Compton; Serena R. Murillo, Andrew Cooper, and Amy Carter to the Central District; Carol Rose and Tom Griego to Inglewood; Stacy Wiese, Joan M. Chrostek, and Ann H. Park to the Pomona-centered East District; and Alison Matsumoto Estrada, Shannon L. Knight, and Donna Hollingsworth Armstrong to Lancaster; and Christopher Frisco to Downey.

All except Griego are deputy district attorneys elected in June. Griego, a Los Angeles deputy city attorney, was elected in November, along with Jacqueline Lewis, a court commissioner.

Lewis is expected to remain at Central Arraignment Court, to which she was reassigned last week.


 Copyright 2014, Metropolitan News Company