Metropolitan News-Enterprise


Monday, March 10, 2008


Page 3


Final List of Candidates for Los Angeles Superior Court


By a MetNews Staff Writer


The following is the list of candidates running for Los Angeles Superior Court judge whose names will appear on the June 3 primary ballot, based on an unofficial, tentative listing by the county registrar of voters.

Eleven races will be contested in the election, as Supreme Court Commissioner Harvey A. Silberman has opted to file nomination papers to take on Deputy District Attorney Serena R. Murillo for a seat in Office No. 69.

Occupational designations are those supplied to the registrar by each candidate at the time of filing nomination documents.



No. Candidate                                   Occupational Designation

4     Ralph W. Dau                            Superior Court Judge

       Sydnee R. Singer                       Trial Attorney


69   Serena R. Murillo                     Criminal Prosecutor

       Harvey A. Silberman                 Superior Court Commissioner


72   Marc Alain Chomel                   Supervising Criminal Prosecutor

       Hilleri Grossman Merritt          Criminal Trial Prosecutor

       Steven A. Simons                      Consumer Rights Attorney


82   Mark Lee                                  Criminal Prosecutor

       Cynthia Loo                              Superior Court Referee

       Thomas Rubinson                     Criminal Prosecutor


84   Pat Connolly                             Criminal Gang Prosecutor

       John “Johnny” Gutierrez         Administrative Law Judge

       Bob Henry                                 Prosecutor Deputy Attorney-General

        Lori-Ann C. Jones                          Superior Court Commissioner


94   Eduard R. Abele                       Criminal Prosecutor

       C. Edward Mack                      Criminal Trial Attorney

       Michael J. O’Gara                    Criminal Prosecutor


95   Patricia D. Nieto                       Superior Court Commissioner

       Lance E. Winters                      Criminal Prosecutor


119  Robert Davenport                     (Designation under review)

       Jared D. Moses                         Criminal Prosecutor

       Douglas W. Weitzman              Consumer Law Attorney


123  Kathleen Blanchard                  Gang Murder Prosecutor

       Allan A. Nadir                           Criminal Gang Prosecutor

       Richard A. Nixon                      Attorney at Law


125  James N. Bianco                      Superior Court Commissioner

       Bill Johnson                              International Corporate Lawyer


154  Paul “Pablo” Bruguera           California Deputy Attorney-General

       Rocky L. Crabb                          Superior Court Commissioner

       Michael V. Jesic                         Criminal Gang Prosecutor


Copyright 2008, Metropolitan News Company